A Tour of Ireland – Not forgotten

Apologies to all those waiting for the next episode of a Tour of Ireland.  My plans this week were interrupted for several reasons, so I promise to return to normal next Sunday with Episode 18.

This map will let you see the counties we have covered so far and those yet to be visited.

There are  seven counties of the Irish Republic to cover. five of them landlocked:

  • Offaly
  • Westmeath
  • Longford
  • Cavan
  • Monaghan


  • Meath
  • Louth shown in cream on the map.

before we move to the Six Counties of Ulster shown in pink above.

6 thoughts on “A Tour of Ireland – Not forgotten

  1. Grannymar Post author

    Kay – I promise next week.

    Marianna – There are 17 episodes to choose from. I suppose a series on place names, their origin and meaning might work, but I don’t think it is one for me.

    WWW – I thought when I began the project that I knew Ireland, but it is amazing how much I had passed by or forgotten with time.

  2. bikehikebabe

    What date did the episodes start? I’m going to go over them all at once. Then may I get a certificate to put on the wall. I’m not kidding. I want to know about Ireland.

    Can you do a post on the northern English Ireland, fighting the southern Irish & WHY?

  3. Grannymar Post author

    BHB – I began the series on 5th September 2010. The easiest way to find them is to go to the Tag cloud on the left and scroll down until you see the word Ireland and click on it. It is a good way down – two lines below Humour. Enjoy!


A penny for your thoughts...